Triangles! {#lpq32blocksSAL}

I shared in my last post that Love Patchwork & Quilting‘s 50th Issue includes a bonus booklet containing instructions on how to piece 32 modern quilt blocks. ย What an awesome freebie!! ย You can join along and make one of each to create a fun modern sampler quilt.

This is my favorite block from the book.

Triangles! #lpq32blocksSAL Love Patchwork & Quilting's 32 Modern Quilt Blocks booklet - included in Issue 50

I mean, of course it’s my favorite, it has half square triangles AND flying geese! The book includes instructions for each block to finish at 6″. ย I have a plan to increase the size of this block to 9″ and make a total of 16. ย I think the below layout would be an awesome modern baby quilt. ย What do you think?

It has been added to my every growing “must make” list! ย I’m thinking the name should be Aztec Triangles ๐Ÿ™‚

To see what blocks others are making, head over to Instagram and search the hashtag #lpq32blocksSAL

Amanda

One thought on “Triangles! {#lpq32blocksSAL}

Post a comment

