75 Fun Fat Quarter Quilts book {blog tour and giveaway!}

I have some exciting news!  I was a contributor to a new book called 75 Fun Fat Quarter Quilts.

11141-frontcover-site-37250.1436809650.1104.1280

75 Fun Fat-Quarter Quilts is an great collaboration book.  The premise of this book was to create a fast and fun quilt block that you could then change up in various ways to create numerous different styles of quilts.  So, from the original 13 quilts, enough variations were created to result in 75 quilt designs total!!

Below is my original quilt design, Tango.  The modern layout of this block reminds me of dance steps (hence the name!).

Tango

The book includes a total of seven variations with this quilt block.  A couple of my favorites include the Alternating Blocks layout:

 

Alternating block option

The Rainbow:

Rainbow option

 

And the Optical Illusion:

Optical illusion option

 

To see some of the other great quilts in the book, click on the below links.  You will find plenty of inspiration for all of those fat quarter bundles you’ve been hoarding, I promise!

12/14  C&T Publishing blog

12/15  Jera Brandvig

12/16  Melissa Corry

12/17  Kate Colleran

12/18  Sue Pfau

12/19  Tiffany Jenkins

12/20  Ellen Murphy

12/21  Amanda Castor

12/22  Jo Kramer

And what’s even more exciting (for you anyway!) is that CT Publishing is giving away a copy of 75 Fun Fat Quarter Quilts.  All you have to do to enter the giveaway is leave a comment below.

Thanks so much for stopping by and good luck!

Amanda

UPDATE:  The winner of the book is Vicki H – Congrats!  🙂

132 thoughts on “75 Fun Fat Quarter Quilts book {blog tour and giveaway!}

  1. I would love this book! I always lust after jelly rolls, but then have a hard time finding patterns that I love that will compliment the fabrics. This would be great to have variations that would play well with different color ways. I’m suggesting to my local quilt shop to order the book whether I win the giveaway or not!

  2. Your quit is lovely! I really like the optical illusion. Thanks for a chance to win a copy of the book. It looks like a great book and I have lots of fat quarters to use.

  3. I have sooooo many fat quarters and I really need a book to help me put them together! My resolution for next year is to get some of the quilts in my mind done. This book would help me in so many ways… 🙂

  4. This book looks fantastic! And I need to use up some/many of my fat quarter collection. This would be a great Christmas present to myself.

  5. Looks like a wonderful book. I visited some of the other blogs and it seems there’s a great variety of patterns. I’d love to win this. Thank you.

  6. Your block is very versatile. This has been a great hop seeing all of the blocks and their variations. Thanks for sharing and for the giveaway.

  7. Awesome pattern. Looks like a fun and quick way to use up some of my fabric scraps. Great giveaway opportunity. Thanks for sharing.

  8. I’ve been following the blog hop and this looks like such a great book! I’ve seen lots of patterns that I want to make. Thanks for sharing and for the chance to win!

  9. Love the different layouts for the quilts. Looks like a book of fun quilts patterns. Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy of the book.

  10. I really like your Tango ~ it looks like you could dance right off 😀 ~ especially like the background you chose with the off white and the open spaces. Kathleen ~ Lane Hill House lanehillhouse[at]centurylink[dot]net

  11. I have a few FQ bundles I’ve been saving- but this would get them into quilts! The bottom variation reminds me of tetris- very cool.

  12. I love all the variations of the quilts that have been shown so far! It is so inspirational!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  13. I’ve loved seeing all the beautiful quilts during the hop. This book sounds amazing! Fingers crossed!

    Thanks for the chance to win.

    usairdoll(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. I have quite the pile of fat quarters that I picked up at an estate sale, so this book would help me put them to good use! thanks for sharing your favoirtes…it just me excited to see the book!

  15. This book is going to wind up in my library one way or another, but a chance to win it is great! And I really love the fresh feel of your Tango piece. That just seems like it should be a spring quilt to shake off the drear of winter, even if winter has actually just begun .

  16. Amanda, Alternating Blocks looks like just too much fun! I’m loving Optical Illusions in particular. I’ve never used multiple dark colors in a quilt. Thank you!

  17. I would Loooove to win this book! It looks Amazing & soooo much fun!! Thanks for the chance!

    MERRY CHRISTMAS BLESSINGS!!

  18. I really like the clean, modern look of these quilts. I also love books. It’s so nice to see the quilts for inspiration . I do all kinds of quilts. Thank you for the contest.

  19. I really like your quilt and would love to own this book. I’m enjoying the blog hop already Thank you for the chance to win and happy holidays!

  20. Just the book I need. I have been lucky this Christmas and have been given lots of lovely fat quarters and this book will get a lot of use. The patterns are great.

Post a comment

