W.I.P. Wednesday {7.1.15}

It’s Wednesday again and I actually  have a completed quilt top to share!  Here is my pieced Scrap Vortex.

Scrap Vortex

It’s a bit smaller than my normal size finishing at approx. 46″ x 63″, but I just love it.

Scrap Vortex top half

There are so many fun scraps in this quilt, and happy memories with each one, which makes me love it even more.

Scrap Vortex bottom half

Scrap Vortex 3

Amanda Jean is posting further quilt along instructions today.  It’s not too late to join if you want to use up some of your scraps!

Scrap Vortex 2

I have barely made a dent in my own scrap collection though, so I’m going to try and figure out a way to use up a bit more on the back.
Stay tuned…
Amanda

8 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {7.1.15}

  1. You caught me just in time. I have so many scraps that I’m overwhelmed, In fact they’re sitting there ready to go into the trash – gasp! But your idea is just too good to pass up. Funny how at times we (I) just can’t visualize what can work. I get caught up in trying to carry a theme but this frees me from that. Thanks for sharing.

Post a comment

