Woodland embroidered cushion {another finish!}

Earlier this week I finally took my Woodland embroidery piece and made it into a cushion cover.  I used the same Essex linen fabric that’s on the front for the back and inserted an invisible zipper at the bottom.  Super simple and I adore it 🙂

Woodland cushion

I have now only embroidered two different things, this and my Material Girl cushion cover.  I’m pretty pleased with my stitches considering I really have no idea what I’m doing.  Thankfully the internet is a wonderful place to find things like how to’s on embroidery stitches.

embroidery detail

I especially love the color changes in these variegated threads.  It really adds a lot of depth to it I think.

embroidery detail

And this sweet deer with his little white spots make me smile every time I look at him. 🙂

deer detail

So another thing has been marked off my to-do list.  Let’s see how far I can get on it before I add something else!

Woodland embroidery

Thanks for stopping by,
Amanda

8 thoughts on “Woodland embroidered cushion {another finish!}

  1. Cant believe you are a novice as your stitching is so even and something to be very proud of! Love the online tutes for stitches. I use them all the time, they have such good hints! The deer is such a sweetie, such tiny stitches you have used. Love it when a UFO comes together so well. You have inspired me to finish some work…..

  2. Amanda, you did an amazing job. I would never believe that you are a novice.
    It is gorgeous!!! Maybe you just might have given me the push to try.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Elaine

  3. Amanda your embroidery is wonderful ! I love to see, this craft still among new generations! Thank you for sharing your talent!

  4. I have been doing embroidery work for years and your stitches look great. I love the pattern you used. I have a couple of embroidery projects that I am inspired to complete. Thanks for sharing.

Post a comment

