W.I.P. Wednesday {Farmer’s Wife edition}

It’s been quite awhile since I’ve posted a WIP Wednesday, but today I’m here to share some more Farmer’s Wife Sampler Quilt blocks!!!  (Yep, I’m still obsessed) 😉  I’ve now finished a total of 10 blocks.  That was my goal for the first batch.  I’m planning to do 10 at a time and then break to work on other items so I don’t get too burned out cutting tiny pieces with templates.  So, enough talk, here’s the blocks…

Block #5 – Bat Wing

FWQ Block 5

Block #6 – Big Dipper

FWQ Block 6

Block #7 – Birds in the Air

FWQ Block 7

Block #8 – Bouquet

FWQ Block 8

Block #9 – Box

FWQ Block 9

Block #10 – Bow Tie

FWQ Block 10

So far, I’m very pleased with the blocks and the variety of prints used.  Hopefully they will all blend beautifully when put together into a quilt top.

Thanks for stopping by and I’m linking up with Lee at Freshly Pieced.

Amanda

10 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {Farmer’s Wife edition}

  1. your blocks are just beautiful !
    I have seen the Farmer’s Wife quilts around the internet but in your last post you talked about how the whole thing started. That was very enticing to me because I am a city girl that married a farmer. I have ordered the book from the library to read the letters in the book. I hope I can resist started the quilt blocks, though !

  2. Oh Amanda, Those are beautiful. I can’t decide which one is the
    Prettiest. I also love red,so that makes them all twice as pretty.
    Thanks for showing your talent.
    Elaine

  3. I have charm packs of a line that is mostly florals in dark red, beige and brown. I am wondering if the 5″ square would be large enough to accommodate required pieces? I love the color scheme these would provide, similar to yours. Your blocks seem to come alive and “speak for themselves” when done in a limited color scheme. Very pretty work. Did you assemble your Farmer’s Wife sampler blocks with sashing?

Post a comment

