O’ Christmas Tree {a finished quilt!}

Last night I finished the binding on my O’ Christmas Tree quilt and then immediately hung it above our fireplace!

O Christmas TreeFor the quilting I used Aurifil 50 wt. 2600 (the best gray to blend with everything!) and echoed approximately 1/4″ on either side of the diagonal seams. Β I‘m so happy with how it turned out even if noneΒ of the points match up! Β It makes me smileΒ and that’s what matters I guess πŸ™‚

O Christmas tree detail

Here it is with our other decorations by the fireplace. Β I just love sitting on the couch at night, by the lights of the tree, snuggling with my family. Β It really is the most wonderful time of the year!fireplaceThanks so much for stopping!

POST EDIT: Β Due to the number of requests, I created a pattern for this quilt and you can find it here.

Amanda

40 thoughts on “O’ Christmas Tree {a finished quilt!}

  1. Oh I love it! It’s perfect there! I love to sit with only decoration & tree lights on too – it’s so calming & relaxing. Thanks so much for sharing – Merry Christmas πŸ™‚

  2. I positively love this. If there are any points that do not match they are certainly not obvious. Are you going to write up a pattern for this?

  3. Does not matter if all the points match perfectly – only matters if the quilt makes your heart happy!! It is beautiful!!!

  4. What a pretty quilt, and it looks great with your other decorations. I just saw that Charlie Harper fabric when I stopped in at my favorite local fabric store today, and went “OOh!” I struggled mightily, but resisted. I’m glad you bought it, though. It’s perfect for those stockings.

  5. Beautiful- would love to make one of my own- and the points?- I can’t see any problems but then we are all too hard on ourselves- it is lovely and perfect as it is!

  6. That’s stunning! I love how the triangles and the different colours of green let it sort of ripple as your eye moves over it; it’s like the branches are moving in the wind! Your fireplace looks wonderfully Christmassy and cosy πŸ™‚

  7. I absolutely love your triangle Christmas Tree wall hanging! Your decorations are so cheery. Thank you for sharing your joy in the season and your beautiful work of art!

  8. Beautiful! It really looks great with all your other decorations. Who cares about matching points – although I don’t see any mismatched points. It looks happy and that is what it’s all about!

  9. This is so beautiful!!! Do you have any recommendations on how to make it bigger? I’m pretty new to quilting so I apologize if this is an annoying question!

  10. Could I also have the pattern for this? My mom is going to help make it for me for this year’s Christmas. I’m in love with yours!

Post a comment

