Quick and Easy Gift Ideas Blog Hop {and giveaway!}

holiday 2014 hop logo

Today I’m participating in the Quick & Easy Gift Ideas Blog Hop being hosted by Sew in Love {with Fabric}, the blog for Benartex Fabrics.  You’ll want to check out their blog now through December 9th for some great tutorials and gift ideas.

They sent me a few fat quarters from the cutest sewing themed line called “Made with Love” (you can see the entire line here).  It was perfect for whipping up a couple of travel sewing kits (one for me and one for a gift!).  If you’d like to see the tutorial on how to make one for yourself, head on over to Sew in Love {with Fabric} for the details.

cover

Benartex is also incredibly generous and is offering up a fat quarter bundle of this darling fabric line.  For a chance to win a fat quarter bundle of Made with Love, make sure you’re signed up to follow the Benartex blog either by email or through a blog reader (see both options in the right hand sidebar at Sew in Love with Fabric).

Leave a comment letting me know you are, and leave a second comment if you follow Benartex on Facebook.  In your comment, let us know if you’re making any handmade gifts for the holidays this year.  The giveaway will remain open through Tuesday, December 9th at 11:59 pm EST. 

Thanks so much for stopping by,

Amanda

136 thoughts on “Quick and Easy Gift Ideas Blog Hop {and giveaway!}

  1. Thank you for presenting a lovely tutorial with this cute fabric. I follow Benartex with GFC – I have made gifts each month thru the year.

  2. These fabrics make me smile. I signed up on the Benartex blog and would love to be included in your chance for a fat quarter bundle. I am making quilts as Christmas gifts – not quick and easy but nice gifts (I hope). Thanks!

  3. I follow Benartex on Facebook. I’m about 1/3 of the way finished my gifts but now maybe I need to make some of these sewing kits too! Sheesh!

  4. Oh my gosh!!! Those have to be the sweetest fabrics ever!!! I am following you via email and Bloglovin’!! ThankS for the chance!! I have been making Christmas stockings for everyone this year… Right now I am hand stitching a design on the cowboy boot sticking for my niece😊

  5. I’ve made a bunch of things already! Gift card holders, some runners for my sister in law, 1/2 done with a quilt for my son, 3 pillow cases for nieces and nephews and almost finished with 2 plastic bag holders for sister in law & daughter in law!

  6. I follow Sew in Love with Fabric via email. I’m making a quilt and pillow covers for Christmas this year. Thanks for the great tutorial.

  7. I’m following Sew In Love by email. I’m making fabric poinsettia ornaments to give to my family and friends for Christmas. I’d also like to make something extra for my son but I’m still not sure what that is going to be.

  8. I follow Sew in Love with Fabric via e-mail. Yes I am making handmade gifts for Christmas, I am making lap quilts, poncho’s, mini aprons, and mini oven mitts. Thanks for the giveaway, the fabric bundle is lovely.

  9. I loved your tutorial and that fabric is gorgeous. I am making pot holders today for some stocking stuffers for my grand children

  10. Allegedly I am making Christmas presents this year… just havent started yet. When did December sneaked on me? I follow Bernatex on facebook, under Celia L.

  11. I follow the Benartex blog via email, and I am making several Christmas projects. One table runner is ready to quilt, another is almost there, and the pattern is so much fun I may make a couple more for other friends. It isn’t Christmas if I don’t make gifts.

  12. I am making lots of Christmas gifts. Since I started early in the year, only a few remain to be finished. I follow the Benartex blog via GFC and email. Thanks for sharing your cute project!

  13. Nice tutorial for a useful and fun project. I follow Benartex by email. I have several pillowcases and aprons to make for Christmas. I try to start earlier each year but never get ahead on the gifts.

  14. Oh yes, I follow Benartex by Bloglovin! I’m making gifts this week for my sewing buddies (this tute would be perfect!), and then I have a few little things to make for my grands. Such a fun time of year for us creative types 🙂

  15. Darling! Great tutorial and love all the photos. Yes I’m a follower via email.

    Thank you for a super giveaway and a chance to win.

    usairdoll(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. Great tutorial! Thanks for the chance to win this great fabric bundle! I’m hoping to finish 7 pillowcases for my grandkids for Christmas! :0

  17. I follow thru Email & Bloglovin too 🙂 Am making Jamma’s for Kiddo’s & few Grankiddo’s have been added to my yearly List! 🙂 Also finishing a crochet project & quilty project too (shhhh….giggle)

  18. Thank you for the giveaway. I have made some bags, candle mats, potholders, and towels. I follow the Benartex blog through Bloglovin.

  19. I signed up to follow the Benartex blog by email and I’m following also on Bloglovin’
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    ap_lemos at yahoo dot com

  20. I am a follower of their blog 🙂 Great tutorial! Yes – Ihave made a handful of handmade thinsg for family and friends for this Christmas. I love handmade.

  21. I do not do facebook but have gone to Benartex to look at their gorgeous fabric collections. Love this sewing one. What great colors and designs!

  22. I am making quilted eye masks for all of my co-workers, and I’m also making stuffed monsters for my sweet neighbor kids.

  23. I follow Benartex on Bloglovin. This year, I’m making table runners, a tree skirt and a few pillow covers for family members!

  24. I follow the Benartex through Bloglovin. I hope to make oven mitts and pot holders for gifts this year.

    Sandy A

  25. What a gorgeous travel kit. Thanks for the tutorial Amanda. I’m following Benartex’s blog via e-mail and am making a small stitched wall hanging and larger applique quilted wall hanging as gifts for Xmas this year. Cheers, Tracy.

  26. I follow Benartex’s blog through Bloglovin. I have made so far 30 pillowcases for holiday gifts, including a Stars wars one. I still have some pillowcases to go, 3 children’s robes and a couple of fleece tied quilts. Yep not done yet with holiday gifts.

    tushay3(at) yahoo(dot)com

  27. I just signed up to follow the Sew in Love (with fabric) blog via Feedly. I’ve got lots of handmade gifts planned for Xmas this year, but am not sure how much time I’ll actually have to work on them. Wish we could have 30-hour days in December!

    • I”m making tote bags, aprons and pin cushions for holiday gifts. Lots of other girly bags like jewelry, cosmetic, and gym.

  28. Love these fabrics!!! I’ve been “hoarding” sewing themed fabric this year with hopes of gathering enough different prints to make myself my very own Sewing Quilt. These would be perfect! Thanks for the chance! Following you both on bloglovin’!

  29. I’m making an art quilt of my dad when he was commissioned into WWII for my brother. It will be a late Christmas present as it will hang in a quilt presentation in early January and then it will be his.

Post a comment

