Material Girl Quilts – Fabric Giveaway!!

I have been reflecting on how blessed I am to be able to create things that I love and share them with all of you.  And the best part is the love and positive feedback you have given me in return!  So, I have decided to have a little giveaway to say “thanks”.

elements bundle 2

I would like to give a lucky follower a fat quarter bundle of these beautiful Art Gallery Squared Elements fabrics.  All you have to do is leave a comment telling me what you would make with this bundle and I will choose a winner on Saturday (4/19).

elements bundle

I can’t wait to see everyone’s suggestions!

Good Luck 🙂

Amanda

 

257 thoughts on “Material Girl Quilts – Fabric Giveaway!!

  1. i’ve been making huge projects for all sorts of people – i think these would be for a mini for my sewing room! i haven’t sewn a mini for my wall in AGES.

  2. I love that fabric….and, I am currently assembling a stack of fabrics to do a scrappy quilt….these would be a perfect addition to such a quilt. Perfect colors for my stash…ahhhhh, fabric is the new drug of choice for me…it used to be diet coke!

  3. I’ve actually been thinking about these fabrics for a gift quilt. The pattern is titled square root of nine. I think it’s a perfect combination. Thanks for the opportunity.

  4. I would like to make either a baby or childs’ quilt possible with pinwheels. I have made many quilts but never a pinwheel one and would love to try!

  5. I’m seeing a couple of baby quilts. The colors and texture mixed with a solid white is just the ticket for baby’s tummy time.

  6. I’ve been wanting to make a HST quilt – these would be perfect! While I’m here, let me thank you for the Layer Cake Sample – I am having sooo much fun with it! Sure do appreciate you!

  7. I’d love to put these in a Swoon quilt! I’ve seen these quilts all over but have never made one. Thanks for the chance to win!

  8. I would make a small baby quilt using a new pattern I got. It is one of those patterns that comes on a post card. I cannot for the life of me remember the name of it right now but it would be perfect for this. Thanks for the chance to win.

  9. OMG this is one of my fave fabrics!! I love using them for binding! I have been wanting to make a qayg rainbow quilt for a while so if I won this bundle I would start that quilt!!! Thanks for the chance!
    By the way, I found your blog via your IG account which I follow!!
    Xo, Jessica

  10. Oohhh so pretty! What a great addition to my stash until I find just the right design for them! Thanks so much for the chance to win!
    Debby 🙂

  11. After I “petted” this lovely fabric for a time, I would explore HST arrangements. Thanks for the giveaway chance Amanda!

  12. A scrappy quilt, a picnic quilt, a happy table runner, napkins, hmmmm I have lots of ideas now I just need more time in my day:)

  13. Love these happy, happy colors! I think these fabrics would make a wonderful addition to the star quilt I’ve been planning! Thanks for the chance!

  14. As silly as it sounds I would like to use many of them for bindings on a couple of quilts that I have. The finished look is so beautiful to me. Thank you for the chance to win. And aren’t we all blessed

  15. I found the neatest woven star block on a blog and I would make more of those. The colors and texture of this fabric would be perfect to make more. Thank you for the opportunity.

  16. I’m thinking either mixing with matching solids for a stunning quilt or maybe I would tackle a weekender tote with pieced panels which has been on my list for ions! Thanks for the chance!

  17. I have never used an entire bundle in one project. That’s too matchy-matchy for me. So I’d pick a couple of these prints, like the aqua and green, put a few other prints with them, and make an aqua, green and white pillow. But I really appreciate the chance to win. I can always use more variety in my stash.

  18. I think I would add some white and make either some rainbow spool quilts or a bunch of different stars or pinwheels in a quilt.

  19. It would be great to make a small churn dash with all the colors. Oh I could probably think of many things but that is what came to mind. Oh or maybe a Dresden plate something???

  20. I am a new quilter – went to a class last summer – and am LOVING quilting. I have begun to do quilts for our 8 grandchildren. I have one completed and 3 more tops finished – one with a PIANO KEYBOARD I made up the side! I would use these fabrics in my next Grandchild quilt! I made a throw for myself that is a memory one… I used the fabric from the first 4-H skirt i made 60 years ago as well as the gold check apron w/cross stitch one grandma made me when I was a server at my other grandparents 50th anniversary when I was a teen! I have a checked turquoise and white skirt that grandma did the cross stitch on that may well go with these pieces!

  21. My sister is having a baby this fall (no idea on the gender!), so I’d probably make a baby quilt with these fabrics.

  22. I would add some white and some solids to make some pinwheels or stars. By the way, I love your blog and enjoy seeing your beautiful finishes each month 🙂

  23. I’ve been collecting fabric for “Not Betsy” paper pieced star quilt, and these go so perfect with what I’ve collected so far. In fact, I would probably be done collecting, and could start making! Thanks for the generous giveaway.

  24. That’s a lovely Easter surprise! These colors would be fun in a summertime herringbone design, maybe a lap size quilt for the front porch swing! I enjoy your blog and love seeing your pics/updates!

  25. First it goes into my stash to wait for the prefect quilt. The yellows look like they might work for a quilt I’m working on. Love the pattern.

  26. Yay, I love the texture and color of the fabrics, they make me smile. I’m just learning to quilt and I’m so excited about fabric options, I can almost taste it. I just learned half square triangles and I would love the chance to take these beautiful cheerful colors and cut and turn them and create beautiful pinwheel blocks to make a lap quilt, or maybe a wall hanging for my new sewing room, or a pillow or maybe….wow, so many options. Thanks for the giveaway, whomever end up with them will be very lucky indeed.

  27. I love two color prints (I am lame like that), not sure what project they would go in probably several my next one though needs to be for my husband who always asks but gets no quilts! 😉

  28. I have been wanting to make a Beaded Curtain Quilt, and I think these would be wonderful building blocks for it–they look beady, right? Such a pretty combo. Thanks for your generosity.

  29. I want to make some modern vintage cup towels there were some really cute ones all around blog world, I love the little flags ones, these would make cute lttle flags and I love love AG Elements.

  30. I’ve been doing some color groups for modern paper piecing blocks and these colors with just the white grid are perfect as some of the backgrounds.

  31. Make with it? I’d just pile it up and drool over it for a few weeks, at least 🙂 Seriously though – I’ve found the creme color to be a great background fabric when you want something modern and interesting, but not white. HUGE fan of Squared Elements here! Thanks for such a generous giveaway!

  32. These look like good mixers for a summer beach blanket I’m making. Actually, I’m making two singles with a pillow on each. I need all the fabric I can.

  33. I’d have to make some mermaid dolls. The pattern on that fabric would look great as the tails (especially the green!). The orange and yellow would make cute guinea pigs. (I have a personal challenge to make 40 stuffed toys for the Fluff Project so new fabric would really help motivate me)

  34. I am doing some memory quilts for a friend and her children who suddenly lost their husband/father. Since his shirts are a variety of colors, I’m doing lots of different fabrics and these would be a perfect addition.

  35. Love, love the bundle. I would use it to make the fireworks pattern block quilt. It has been begging me to start it for the past couple months….just needed a little inspiration. This bundle inspires me.

  36. One pattern I’ve wanted to make for a Spring/summer table runner would look great with these fabrics….bright colors! Thank you for the chance to win some fabric, Amanda.

  37. Wow!! What a cute bundle! I am sure I would make one of the projects on my bucket list!! Which one to do first?? 🙂 Thank you for the give away!

  38. Bright cheery colors would look fantastic in daughter-in-law to-be’s home – place mats matching, table runner, mug rugs, a plastic bag holder for the kitchen, maybe pot holders.. owww I could stitch up TONS of goodies for her!

  39. I love squared elements – would like to have a yard of the entire collection – so perfect as blenders and goes with anything. I would use these fabrics with others so they can play together

  40. These fabrics are wonderful.They remind me of a cityscape of buildings full of windows. I could see them as a wallhanging in my home.

  41. I love the design of this fabric! I would make a Spring bedrunner for those chilly nights still ahead. I would add some blenders for the applique. Thanks for the chance to win some beautiful fabrics.

  42. Such pretty colors! I’ve had my eye on the squared elements fabric for a while! I would make a baby quilt using HSTs (my new favorite since working along with you on your QAL) — the design choices for HSTs are endless! Thanks for your generous offer!

  43. I love this fabric and I’m thinking that a bed runner and some matching reading pillow would be perfect for my bedroom!! Thanks for the chance!!

  44. I would off set half square triangles with black and make a quilt called summer at midnight. Or gray. . Summer at dusk. Or maybe oh orange and call it playtime. . . Thanks for showing us such fun fabric to dream about.

  45. Just got the book vintage quilt blocks made modern. I think there are a couple of projects that’s I would use the FQs on

  46. Wow, I’d make something fabulous with these beautiful fabrics but I don’t know what. Porbably quilt related though because that is most of my sewing these days.

  47. I’m loving making bags and clutches. These straightforward geometric prints with linen are just beautiful! And what awesome quilt scraps for when I’m done! Thank you!

  48. I would use these in addition to some solids for the On A Whim quilt pattern, although I might make mine a bit smaller than the original pattern size.

  49. Ooh! I love these Squared Elements fabrics. I’ve only been able to find one color locally and would be ecstatic to win your FQ bundle! Thanks for the opportunity.
    I’m not sure which project I’d use them in, just yet. I do have a Churn Dash pattern that’s supposed to use plaids and some of the Squared Elements might make their way into that. Others may be used in something summery.

  50. Gorgeous! I’ve been pinning lots of cute pillows lately, so I think I’d use them to make a couple of pillows to freshen up the couch. Thanks!

  51. I would love to cut them on the bias to make a penny patch quilt more interesting. They would also make cool binding. They are very fresh spring colors.

  52. I always need extra fabrics. I have been wanting to make a small table topper of hst’s with white. It would be so cute. Thank you for the chance to win.

  53. I desperately need a new bag and these would make a great patchwork or scrappy style tote. Thanks for the giveaway!

  54. Love AGF, I would probably just put them in my stash for a charity group I am in, since everyone always ask for different colors, I need a lot of blender colors on hand.

  55. Ooh, I love this fabric, and have been after some for a while. I’d use them in a quilt that I want to make, that has stars arranged in a circle. I already have the pattern, and have been waiting for the perfect fabric. I think the squared element would look great as the stars, against a grey background.

  56. Hi there! if I won this wonderful bundle, I would use it to make a scrappy binding(cut on the bias at 2.25 inches wide)for the king-sized hexie quilt I have been working on(by Hand) for the past year and a half! It has over 4,000 pieces and I am almost finished sewing the rows together. It is all scrappy(thus needing a scrappy binding), made with 99% fabrics from friends and pen pals!
    Thanks so much for the giveaway,
    Jacqueline in Pitt Meadows

  57. There’s a quilt made with these in the new Quilty magazine– they are used to make hash marks, kind of like the frame of tic-tac-toe. Thanks! Love your blog and am having fun with the QAL!

  58. Oh my goodness! This is lovely fabric! I am not sure what I’d do. Maybe pair them up with stripes, solids or dots (or all of them) to make a quilt? Tough to make a decision now!

  59. I am about to participate in my first QAL… Aviatrix Medallion by Elizabeth Hartman and this collection would fit it BEAUTIFULLY!!! Thank you for the chance

  60. I would pick a pattern that would outline the colours in white…so as to punch out the colours..any scrappy quilt block outlined in white would look so soft and feminine with those colours..the first thing that came to mind was a “Sue Bonnet” quilt pattern which I am wanting to do for my grand daughter along with all the other project I have in my head!!!

  61. Oh so yummy! I think that I would make a set of pillow cases and a laundry bag for my bedroom. So fresh and happy 🙂

  62. I REALLY LIKE THE SPRING/SUMMER LOOK OF THIS FABRIC. I WOULD MAKE A SUMMER PURSE FOR THE WORLD TO SEE, NOT JUST SHUT IT UP IN MY BEDROOM WHERE ONLY I WOULD ENJOY IT

  63. Hi Amanda, When I first saw this bundle of Fat Quarters, it made me think of spring, and all of the farm babies that are born during this special time of year, I think I would make a baby quilt out of these beautiful fabrics in which I would applique little farm animals all over it….Beautiful colors!!!! Thanks Amanda for thinking of all of us, as you always do!!!! Have a great Easter!!!!! Kathy Strong

  64. Well, I have to say that since they’re blenders, I’d mix them into my stash and use them in *everything*. I love blenders — it’s really the only thing I stash — and in particular I love these Squared Elements, but I think I only have one color! Thanks for the giveaway!

  65. Love the fabrics… looked through some of my patterns and nothing spoke to me …. yet:) I am thinking some type of hexie quilt…. pair the fats with some solids and use Jaybird Quilts ruler:) FUN!

  66. I would make a qlt for a female resident of the VA home. It seems that everyone makes mostly manly qlts to donate. There are several women at my local Veteran’s home. Thanks for the opportunity to win. I am loving the BOM!

  67. I think I would use them in the MQG’s April free pattern. I’ve been searching for the perfect fabrics in my stash and these would work perfectly. Thank you! 🙂

  68. I’m on a pillow remaking mission…so that’s what I would use these precious pieces for. Thanks for the chance!

  69. I love this fabric!!!! And these colours are my favourite palette. I think they’d make super super cute little bags/totes 🙂

  70. I wonder how many placemats I could make using them?! I thank you for offering this giveaway…..how sweet you are!

  71. I would use some of them to trim dish towels and the rest for a scrappy quilt I am collecting fabric for. Thank you!

  72. I love squared elements – so versatile and make great binding as well. I think I’d mix these up with some prints to make a roundhouse quilt

  73. I would use this fabric for a quilt I saw on the cover of a magazine. I would add different fabrics to complete the quilt.

  74. I think it would be nice to pair these against a coordinating solid in maybe a HST or equilateral triangle pattern and make a quilt.

  75. I would use them as part of the fabric to make my daughter’s boyfriend a quilt for Christmas. He loves her, but because he comes from a dysfunctional family ( altho we all do m to some extent, right?), he is reluctant to embrace us. This quilt may just do the trick! Thank you for the give-away –

  76. I just found out I’m going to be a grandmother for the first time so I would use some of the fabric for a baby quilt! Thanks for the giveaway!
    k(dot)castanette(at)hotmail(dot)com

  77. Oh my! What a generous giveaway. These would be so wonderful in a number of projects. I’d probably pet them and love them and then I’d add them to a quilt or some boxy pouches for gifts.

  78. Hexies, hexies and more hexies! This fabric would make the perfect centers for quite a few Hexie flowers! I’d love to win this selection. Thank you so much for the chance! 😊

  79. I would use some of the fabric and add some plain colors and probably. a small floral to make a quilt for my 1 year old great granddaughter.

  80. Lovely fabrics, both in colour and design. Because I love HST I think it would be a fun project to cut them down to layer cake size and create a Layer Cake Sampler QAL project. =)

  81. Beautiful colors! I would use them in a star quilt I am making for my daughter; sherbert colored stars on a navy background. Thanks for the giveaway!

  82. Coordinated giant star baby quilts for a friend awaiting the arrival of twin granddaughters.
    PS…having a blast trying to catch up on your Layer cake sampler quilt. Up to block 10 🙂

  83. Oooooh what Awesome fabric!!! Would love to use for a sweet cozy blanket….backed with soft Minky…for our Grangirlie!! Know she will love these happy Springy/Summery colors too! 🙂

  84. I would add some solids and make placemats, runner and napkins for the table. Might even get some potholders. Love the colors.

  85. I’m fairly new to sewing but a few things come to mind:

    1) I think it would be keen to make a costume for my cat

    2) I would love to use the material for a quilted scarf for a friend: she is an older adult who would adore this fabric

    3) I have a niece who would love an apron when she helps her mom bake goodies for everyone.

  86. I know what you mean – I too feel so very fortunate to be able to craft and create for myself, my family and friends, my little ones’ school fete, and just for the sheer joy if it. It’s wonderful to have Madam 6 and Miss 4 ask to help make something instead if go and buy it – another generation of creators !! Currently they are lying on the floor on the cushions from my suede sofa, so this bundle would be perfect for a giant plus floor pillow, backed with some tough corduroy. And my sofa cushions could stay on my sofa!

  87. I think they would look really nice with buttons and I think they would look gorgeous as a dungarees dress. Especially with the sun.

  88. I am planning to start a scrappy Farmer’s Wife Sampler quilt this year. These fabrics would be perfect to incorporate in the blocks.

  89. These fabrics are beautiful! I would mix them with linen or canvas and go for a weekender tote. Thanks. svonfumetti at yahoo dot com

  90. Je regrette de ne pas avoir commencer le “Quilt Along” avec vous. Alors j’utiliserais ce tissu pour le faire!

  91. I’d combine it with some white and maybe some solids in a churn dash quilt. It would make for a very happy quilt.

  92. I would use the blue/green/gray in the football quilt for my boys and orange/yellow in the quilt for my boys. The extras would enter my stash 🙂

  93. I would make a baby quilt for an expected great niece. Nice bright bold colors and a soft backing would be a treat!

  94. It’s 11:00 PM in the final day. It’s my 50th Birthday today and spent the day getting ready to host 30 Easter guests. I would add these fat quarters to my stash. I’m always looking for awesome fillers like these. Thanks for the chance!

Post a comment

