W.I.P. Wednesday {4.16.14}

It’s Wednesday and I’m finally starting to get back to my routine after spending the weekend at Sew Down Nashville (more details to follow on this I promise!). Β I wasn’t able to attend my local traditional quilt guild meeting last night because ourΒ not so little second grader had a musical at school…and yes, that’s him playing his air guitar during the performance πŸ™‚

air guitar

My mom was able to attend the meeting and show my finished UFO for the month and find out what number we have to complete for May’s meeting. Β This time it is number 6…ugh! Β That is my Lucky Stars Block of the Month, I love these blocks, but they do take quite a bit of time, especially choosing the fabrics. Β So I pulled out the 8 completed blocks and pulled fabric for 2 of the 4 remaining blocks last night.

lucky stars fabric pull

Wish me “luck” on this one, because not only do I have to finish the four remaining blocks, I have to determine how to put them together into a final layout, quilt and bind it by May 20th. Β The final layout is the part that I have no idea on yet. Β Guess I better get to sketching…

Thanks for stopping by,

Amanda

 

8 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {4.16.14}

  1. That’s a great idea with your guild. I’m guessing each member nominated UFO’s in a list and whatever number is called at the meeting, that’s your UFO for the month. I reckon you can do it!! Cute air guitarist!

Post a comment

