Sunny Colorado {a finished table topper!!}

I had a productive weekend in the sewing room and was able to finish my little table topper last night that I’m calling Sunny Colorado.

Sunny Colorado Table Topper

The fabric is from a Moda Sunnyside charm pack and I love the colors!! Β I was wanting to make something with the Colorado block for myself (after I created this pillow for my friend Julia). Β I needed a taste of spring and this certainly did the trick. Β I used some of the leftover charm squares to piece a simple back.

Sunny Colorado back

For the quilting, I kept it simple looking for a “less is more” feel and echo quilted 1/4″ outside the seams only on the background fabric. Β I love the effect it makes and how the blocks seem to stand out more. Β I used Aurifil 50 wt. #2021 on the front and #2600 on the back…basically because that is what I had in the bobbin and I was too lazy toΒ change it πŸ™‚ Β The table topper finishes up at 16 1/2″ square.

Sunny Colorado Table Topper quilting detail

Doesn’t it look so perfect with my flowers and sweet daisy frame that I received for Christmas? Β Please try to ignore the yucky rainy day outside the window and rain filled pool cover. Β I’m not complaining about this rain because I’m just happy it isn’t SNOW!

Sunny Colorado on table

 

Thanks for visiting!

Signature

 

11 thoughts on “Sunny Colorado {a finished table topper!!}

  1. These projects are great. By any chance… are there any instructions. Bright and cheery table toppers with a great use of colors.

  2. This is so cute! I love this block and adore Kate Spain so it realky can’t get any better. I hear you on the happy it’s not snow. It was a might long winter.

  3. That’s beautiful….our quilt quild just got done doing the Colorado Quilt Block for the month of March….I love that block!!!

Post a comment

