W.I.P. Wednesday {4.2.14}

I can’t believe it’s already April!! Β This year seems to be passing me by and I’m not getting nearly as much done as I had hoped, but thankfully I am making progress on a few projects.

I was able to quilt my Baby Cakes quilt top this weekend and I have binding ready to put on.

Baby cakes quilt and binding

And with the never ending winter around here, I have been longing for spring and daydreaming about the Colorado quilt block pillow I made for Julia…so I decided I should make a little something for myself to help push me right out of my winter blahs! Β Here are the first two blocks, and I’m already happier just looking at them πŸ™‚

Colorado blocks

The fabric used in these blocks is Moda’s Sunnyside by Kate Spain. Β Stay tuned…I’m hoping to have at least one of these finished by the end of the week!!

Thanks so much for stopping by,
Signature

10 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {4.2.14}

  1. Really like your fabric choices. Cute block and easy to do. We were all making this block into quilts about 5 years ago. Very popular at the time.

  2. your loopy quilting looks pretty and those sunnyside blocks are surely adding a bit of fabric sunshine to your winter blahs! keep plugging away. I’m pretty far behind where I expected to be also, but progress is progress. hope you are enjoying the journey at whatever speed you attain. =)

  3. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your website.
    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility
    issues? A few of my blog readers have complained about my site
    not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari.
    Do you have any solutions to help fix this problem?

  4. Tell me about it πŸ˜‰ You seem to be knocking things out left and right anyhow! What are the Kate Spain blocks for? Love the color-coordination ;o)

Post a comment

