W.I.P. Wednesday {3.19.14}

At last night’s quilt guild meeting, 32 quilters finished their project for the month!! I think that’s pretty impressive. After show and tell they drew the number for April and it was number 5.Β  This is my #5 and I call it Baby Cakes. Β πŸ™‚Β  I used the leftover layer cakes from my Looking Up quilt to create this cute baby/kids quilt.

Baby Cakes quilt top

And yes, I was lucky that they pulled another easy one for me, but I have a feeling at some point this year I will be working on a lot of piecing in a short amount of time to get the others finished.

I’m not sure yet how I will quilt Baby Cakes, but I’m sure it will be fairly simple.Β  Once it is completed I plan to donate it to a local charity.

What’s on your WIP list?Β  I’m linking up with Lee at Freshly PiecedΒ and checking out what everyone else is working on.

Signature

17 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {3.19.14}

  1. That’s great you could use leftovers for a charity quilt. Our guild has had a lot of donated fabric that we have made kits for our guild members to use to make quilts we donate to children in the local foster care program. It will be fun to see how many different quilts we get from a basic 2 1/2 inch strip kit.

    Your quilt is really nice.

    Nini~

  2. I decided to use my completed Quilt Along Squares to make a lap robe for a good friend who is being treated for cancer. My plan is to finish it within the next couple days so she can take it with her for chemo. I’ve really enjoyed the QAL and am happy to pass it along to someone in need. Thanks for your ideas and support! Best, Diana

  3. Sounds like your guild has come up with a fun and creative way to get those UFOs completed, although I’d be hard-pressed to finish things in a month. Good on you for it!

  4. Your fabrics and colors and so great and fun! Plus, the white sashing really balances out the patterns and colors for a fresh modern quilt.

Post a comment

