W.I.P. Wednesday {7.3.13}

For those of you that really know me, you are going to be shocked by this photo…but last night I started to make a DRESS!

dress pattern

I am not a garment sewer and honestly get confused by these types of patterns, but I’m trying to challenge myself in the sewing room lately and this is certainly doing that! Β The other reason this is a shocker to my friends is that I NEVER wear dresses. Β But I learned while on vacation last year that in the super hot summer days, this is the best way to stay cool and comfortable.

Hopefully this will turn out and I can soon share photos of the dress on…fingers crossed πŸ˜‰

Linking up with Lee at Freshly Pieced.

Thanks for stopping by,

Signature

6 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {7.3.13}

  1. This reminds me of when we were school clothes shopping before you started kindergarden. All you wanted was desses – until you wore them a few days. Then it was back to slacks. πŸ™‚ Anxious to see it completed. I have no doubt you can do it. Love, Mom

Post a comment

