W.I.P. Wednesday {6.19.13}

Happy Wednesday! I have finished a couple of quilts this past week, Windmill and a baby quilt that I can’t show you just yet (still secret!).  Getting those two marked off my list was a great feeling and I’m having fun starting some new projects.

My mother and I are working on a batik version of the Scrappy Trip Along and I think it is going to turn out beautifully!  It will certainly be colorful.

20130618-212048.jpg

I have also started another baby quilt (I just have 3 left, for the time being anyway!).  I decided to make this one a “quiet” quilt in all low value prints.  Below is a photo of my progress.  It’s about 1/3 done, but I think it’s turning out nicely.

20130618-212059.jpg

Hopefully I can get the baby quilt done by next week and marked off the list.

Linking up with Lee at Freshly Pieced.

Thanks for stopping by,

Signature

8 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {6.19.13}

Post a comment

