W.I.P. Wednesday {5.1.13}

Happy May Day!!

I finally finished my April Lucky Stars BOM block last night (just in time to get my May pattern today!) This one had a lot of points meeting in certain spots, which makes for very bulky seams, but I’m pleased with how it turned out.

Finally finished my April #luckystarsbom (just in time to get my May block pattern tomorrow )

Here are all four of my blocks together. I think they are coming along nicely!

All four months together #luckystarsbom

I can also share a sneak peek at another WIP that I’m super excited about. Moda gave their own peek Monday on their blog.

Here is a picture of the quilt on my longarm. I have now finished quilting it and hope to have the binding finished by the weekend.

20130430-214136.jpg

Look for the tutorial on Moda Bake Shop sometime this month!

Linking up with Lee at Freshly Pieced.

What have you been working on?

Signature

9 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {5.1.13}

  1. These blocks are striking. I love your color choices. The Moda Bake Shop quilt is so pretty and I love the backing too! You’re becoming quite the “chef”! Thanks for sharing. Now I need to get to work in my sewing room. You have inspired me to complete some unfinished projects.

  2. Your latest block is so interesting. All the blocks look great. They look complicated. Like the colors also. Another great job.

Post a comment

