W.I.P. Wednesday {1.16.13} – and some exciting news!

I’ve been a bit under the weather for the last couple of weeks, but thank God I’m feeling much better now and ready to get back to sewing!

I have made some progress on my Scrappy Many Trips Around the World quilt (scrappy trip along).Β  I now have 24 blocks done and hope to complete 12 more for a total of 36.

trip along

The rest of my W.I.P. list has not changed since my last post, but I did want to share an email I received that totally made my day.

quiltcon

I am so honored (and blessed) that Moda would like to include my Pezzy Lattice Quilt in their booth at QuiltCon.Β  Now I have to talk to the teenage boy who’s been snuggling under it since Christmas to see what he thinks about loaning it out for awhile πŸ˜‰

pezzy lattice2

Linking up with Lee at Freshly Pieced.

wip wednesday

Β Thanks for stopping by,

12 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {1.16.13} – and some exciting news!

  1. Your new quilt makes me think of warmer days (nice since it’s so cold here now). Very cute. AWESOME news about the Pezzy Quilt. Congratulations!!!!

  2. How exciting to have your quilt at Quiltcon. I love your trip around the world quilt too. While I love scrappy I think these that have the solid in them really stand out more and give it a more cohesive look. I really am going to get around to making one of these.

  3. Congratulations! That is so exciting. I know I would be thrilled to death with it. I love your trip around the world quilt too. I plan to make one myself soon and I hope it turns out as nice as all the others I have seen

Post a comment

