W.I.P. Wednesday {12.12.12}

Happy 12/12/12 to all 🙂  This week I’ve been working on a few Christmas gift items, so I can’t show you too much yet.  However I also decided to make a little something for myself!  I created a cover for my graph paper composition notebook (purchased at Office Depot for $1.99).  I based my version off of the pattern by All People Quilt.

book

I wrote “Amanda’s Designs” in pencil on the aqua sketch fabric and then hand embroidered over it.  Before I appliqued it to the cover fabric, I placed a piece of batting underneath to raise it just a bit off of the notebook cover.  The button was pulled from my small button stash I keep in a vintage glass jar.  I think it goes perfectly with the fabric combination.

book2

I’m super happy with how it turned out and now have something stylish to hold all of my design sketches.  Next up…what to do with my 50 colored pencils so that I don’t have to keep pulling them all out of the box just to decide what color to use!

I am **almost** done with the Groove quilt binding.  I’ve enjoyed working on it by the fire the past couple of cold nights.

binding

I hope to finish the binding tonight and have a reveal post later this week.

My list now:

W.I.P.s:

Solid triangles quilt 
EPP Stars pillow cover
Stardust (1st Saturday) BOM
Baby boy quilt
Christmas gift quilt

Ready to Quilt:

Pineapple quilt
Vintage Modern quilt quilt
Jacob’s Ladder quilt  
Trip Around the World quilt

Ready to Bind:

Groove quilt
Strip quilt
Fall table runner

Linking up with Lee at Freshly Pieced.

wip wednesday

 

Thanks for stopping by,

3 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {12.12.12}

Post a comment

