W.I.P. Wednesday {12.05.12}

Okay, so I didn’t make any progress on my list, but I was busy doing other things like…

Deciding 3 days before Dec. 1st that we needed a nativity advent calendar!ย  Since I was obviously short on time (that day job sure gets in the way of my crafing fun!), I decided to make one with felt and glue.ย  I’ve never made anything with felt before and I think it turned out pretty well.ย  Here is the end result:

advent

I also couldn’t resist this fun Pac Man ghost fabric and decided to make an iPad sleeve for a friend.ย 

ipad cover

Isn’t the fabric so cute?ย  I also love how it looks with the Essex linen.ย 

ipad cover2

I have gotten our entire house decorated for Christmas (inside and out!) and made a new centerpiece for the dining room table.ย 

centerpiece

Other than that, we have spent our time getting together with friends and making/decorating/eating cookies ๐Ÿ™‚ย  As you can see the kids had a lot of funย and decided to raid the costume closet for a little dress up.

crew

I knew there was a reason I kept those old costumes around.ย  What a crew!ย  I love them all.

And of course the most magical moment this week was brunch with Santa.ย  So sweet.

santa

Asย far as my list goes, I have at least STARTED the binding on the Groove quilt.ย  Other than that, it hasn’t changed.

W.I.P.s:

Solid triangles quiltย 
EPP Stars pillow cover
Stardust (1st Saturday) BOM

Ready to Quilt:

Pineapple quilt
Jacob’s Ladder quilt
Trip Around the World quilt

Ready to Bind:

Grooveย quilt
Strip quilt
Fall table runner

Linking up with Lee at Freshly Pieced.

How about you, are you getting your list done?

5 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {12.05.12}

Post a comment

