W.I.P. Wednesday {10.03.12}

I’m back this week to W.I.P myself into action!  After joining Kelsey’s 100 Day Hustle, I realized I need to get busy and get a number of my “Works in Progress” finally DONE. 

I completed the Groove quilt top.  Now I am a bit stumped on how to quilt it.

I also FINALLY put the borders on the Verona Jelly Bean quilt.  I think I have a plan for quilting this one, so I will probably do that next while I ponder on the Groove quilting a little more. 

 

I’m going to head over and visit with Lee at FreshlyPieced to see what everyone else is up to.

Have a wonderful week.

9 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {10.03.12}

  1. Love your Groove Quilt! It is fabulous. I’ve bought the pattern but haven’t found the time to touch it yet. I hope mine turns out as nicely as yours has!

  2. Both quilts look wonderful! For the Groove quilt, either straight line quilting or follow the pattern curves/angles of the quilt. Also I don’t have the pattern but I wondered how this quilt was being pulled off. Seeing in the raw just gave away all of my curious wonderment about it.

  3. Your groove quilt looks great. I think it’d look nice if you kept it simple and followed the lines and curves. I can’t wait to see how both quilts turn out.

Post a comment

