W.I.P. Wednesday {9.12.12}

{DISCLAIMER…I apologize if you received an email last night with a incomplete (draft) version of this post.  I’ll blame it on technical difficulties (but pretty much just user error!)  Here is the complete post with photos and hopefully no typos.}

Wednesday is here already?!  I’m not quite sure where the time goes, but at least that means we are closer to the weekend 🙂

I’ve made a little more progress on my Groove quilt.  Only 7 rows left (and no more room on my design wall!).

I can also show you one of the gifts I completed last week. I made this pillow for a friend’s birthday.  I used Little Apples by Aneela Hoey.  I thought I was putting the “plus signs” in random color order until I was was done and then realized that there is clearly a pattern in the diagonal rows.  I guess even my subconscious needs to be in control.  Ha!

I decided to quilt the back as well and it is made envelope style, but I think the quilting just adds a little something extra.

She almost didn’t get this one because it matches my desk chair and organization bins perfectly, don’t you think?! 

So no real change in my lists this week…maybe next week?!

Linking up to Freshly Pieced

 

Thanks for stopping by,

 

15 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday {9.12.12}

  1. I have to admit. I wasn’t a big fan of the “groove quilt” pattern. But, your colors made me like it. Great job! I love the pillow and YES…it does match your room perfectly. Any scraps left for you?

  2. That Groove quilt sure looks fancy! I was tempted to going the QAL but I already had so many things on my plate. I love your Little Apples pillow and I love it even more because you didn’t try for a pattern and it happened anyway. That’s awesome and something I would totally do. I struggle with randomly placed things.

  3. Wow! That groove quilt is really cool! I love the shapes and the colors as well! I am stopping by from the WIP blog hop. I have my WIPs up today if you want to stop by :)http://domesticdeficitdisorder.blogspot.com/2012/09/this-weeks-wips.html

  4. Your Groove quilt is looking fabulous. Have you thought about how you are going to quilt it? Love the pillow! Funny how it turned out to be in a pattern after all. That sounds like something I would do, too 😉

Post a comment

