I’m Teaching a Swoon Quilt Class!!

If you’ve been around the quilting world for any length of time, you’ve seen the infamous “Swoon” quilt pattern.  Camille Roskelley is the genius fabric and pattern designer who came up with this quilt.  It’s so good that there is even a Flickr group dedicated to it for people to share their own versions of this gorgeous quilt.

photoI have made a full size version for a Christmas gift (more photos here), and two single block versions that are being used as a large pillow and wall hanging (you can see more photos of those here and here!)

top quiltingI am teaching a Swoon quilt class at Crimson Tate in October.  Click here for more details and to register.  If you’ve loved this quilt, but were intimated by the block size or just haven’t had the time to make one for yourself, sign up!  I’m thinking this might be the only chance I get to make one for my own bed :)

Swoon Quilt Wallhanging

I hope you can join me in class and can’t wait to see what other versions of this amazing pattern will come about as a result.

Amanda

5 thoughts on “I’m Teaching a Swoon Quilt Class!!

  1. I might just have to go to Indianapolis to do this. But alas, I see it is 3 consecutive weeks and I don’t think my sister (who is in Indianapolis) or my husband, will let me stay/leave for that long.

  2. Indianapolis is too far away from Texas. Perhaps you can also teach this online in a tutorial format. Sure is an eye catching pattern.

  3. That quilt is awesome!  You should definitely make one for YOU!  I’m bummed that I can’t make the sew date this weekend, but next time.  Enjoy the last few weeks of pool season :)

    -Sarah

Post a comment

