Adorn {a finished quilt!}

I shared my Adorn quilt top with you on Wednesday and am happy to say that I finished it over the weekend.

Adorn quilt

 

I quilted radiating hexagons from the center using Aurifil 50 wt. #2886, which was the perfect shade of light green to blend with my scraps and match the polka dots in the background fabric.

Adorn quilting detail

 

Now it is all ready for me to find a spot to hang it in my sewing room :)

Adorn quilt

 

The binding and backing fabric is from Moda’s Boho line and the print is called Eclectic.  I think the colors work great with my scraps in the star and it’s fun to see the quilting design on the back.

Adorn quilt back

 

I still haven’t decided how to quilt my Jacob’s Ladder, so stay tuned!

Thanks for stopping by,

Amanda

12 thoughts on “Adorn {a finished quilt!}

  1. Great Quilt and I like the way it is quilted. I am seeing quite a bit of straight line quilting and I very much like it.

  2. This turned out really cute! I agree, the backing fabric is perfect with your scrappy star. Another great project – DONE. :)

Post a comment

