W.I.P. Wednesday

I don’t know about you, but it sure seems like my project “to-do” list keeps getting longer instead of shorter!  My W.I.P.’s keep increasing too.  I wish I was the type of person who could start a project, get it completely done and then move on to the next project, but alas, I’m easily distracted by shiny objects :-)

So for this week’s W.I.P. I will start with a couple of completions:

The Swoon block quilt was completed and delivered to my son’s teacher just in time for the end of school (you can see more about this one here)!

 

I also made these fun dresses for some of the cutest little girls I know.  They were so quick and easy to make.  I followed Melissa’s tutorial found over at Sew Like My Mom.  Her instructions were easy to follow and it was so much fun I had to make three of them!  Every once in a while I need to indulge my “girly” side and create something like this.  It’s just not as much fun to dress boys.

Note my fancy outdoor clothesline (trapeze bar!) 

 

This one was made with Jenean Morrison’s Power Pop “Dream All Day” for Free Spirit Fabric.

I am a total sucker for the blues in this one using Ty Pennington’s “Impressions Dahlia“.

And how cute are these “Posies” also by Jenean Morrison from her Power Pop line?!

Some progress has also been made on the Pezzy Prints quilt.  I now have 72 of the 120 blocks pieced and squared up!  Here is a little teaser photo. 

Now for the rest of my growing W.I.P. list:

  1. Still need to complete the borders on the Jellybean quilt
  2. Quilt a baby quilt top for a friend
  3. First Saturday BOM block for June
  4. Put binding on placemats
  5. Quilt and bind hourglass table runner

Okay…I’m just going to stop there because I’m starting to get overwhelmed!!

Don’t forget to head over to Freshly Pieced to check out what everyone else is working on.

Have a great week and I hope we all are able to cross some things off our list between now and the next W.I.P.

Amanda

13 thoughts on “W.I.P. Wednesday

  1. They’re always growing, I think. My project list only ever gets a dent come Christmas time.

    Lots of great finishes and I love how you’ve combined the colourful pezzy print witha subdued grey.

  2. Made me laugh about the “shiny” comment–that’s exactly what I say about me. I have so many projects going at once and bounce around to which ever one gets my attention. That Swoon one is lovely and I may just have to start one of those, too.

  3. Those dresses are way too cute!!! Love that blue fabric. Can’t wait to see what you do with the pezzy prints. I have a stack just waiting for the right project :)

Post a comment

